English

How will you spend your New Year's Eve? Dancing of course! It's been nine years now since we came up with the idea of organizing a New Year's Eve Ball for everybody who likes to dance folk. For the fourth year, you can jig, waltz or do the scottish on one of the best dance floors in the country at Herk-de-Stad. The ball is an intimate setting with four fantastic, intimate folk bands.

The Playlist:

Doors open and reception: 07:00PM

Naragonia quartet 08:00PM - 09:30PM

The folk music of Naragonia has a unique style, refined and yet energetic. The duet with Toon Van Mierlo and Pascale Rubens was born in 2003 at the Andancas festival, Portugal. Shortly after, Naragonia became popular in the folk world. They have received a lot of respect for their 6 CDs in Belgium and abroad. They have already played on many international stages.

Naragonia Quartet is more than just an instrumental extension of the duet. With its own repertoire and its own sound, the Naragonia Quartet guarantees us a unique experience with beautiful music that is also very danceable. Naragonia opens Vier intiem in an offbeat and swirling universe, where it is good to stay. Of course, they play a lot of melodies from their latest CD "Mira".

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l3Viro8GhGM

https://www.facebook.com/pascalerubens/

Balbrozijn 09:45PM - 11:15PM

Wim Claeys returned from his higher folk music education in Sweden in 1996, and soon he shared his passion with his companions Tom Theuns and Wouter Vandenabeele. Ambrozijn had its premiere in early 1997. For 10 years, the trio played all kinds of venues and filled 7 CDs. They worked together with singers Jo Van Bauwel and Soetkin Collier, Ludo Van Deau, Laïs , Fluxus and others. A nice sidetrack was Balbrozijn, the folk ball version that played with varying line-ups on the Boombals Wim organized since 2000.

In 2007, Ambrozijn existed for 10 years and they went out in style: Together with 5 guest vocalists, a rhythm section and a string orchestra, they put together a 'best of' program that toured all year, with a definitive final performance in Ghent on 21 December 2007.

And now, ten years later, they are together again in Herk-de-Stad: The pioneering trio Wim, Wouter and Tom, together with fiddler Aurélie Dorzée, will bring the old ballrepertoire of Ambrozijn again in quartet form.

http://www.wimclaeys.be/projecten/ambrozijn/

Le manege 11:30PM - 01:00AM

Le Manège is part of the neo-trad French movement. It's a dance party with schottish, mazurka, bourrée, polska, circle ... on melodies that greedily dialogue and a generous song . A surprising mix of acoustic (accordion, violin, clarinet) and electric (telecaster, effects, sampling) timbres. The magic Le Manège ball of New Years’ Eve will be brought by Amélie Denarie (Les Zéoles) on diatonic accordion and voice, Adama Diop (Sons Libres) on percussion and voice, Jean Laurent Cayzac (La Machine) on double bass, guitar and effects of all kinds and the violin of Gilles Geenen (Les Amants de Simone). In addition the quartet will be 5 with Florian Huygebaert (Zlabya, ...) on percussion.

Be prepared for this:

Approach, approach ladies and gentlemen. For you tonight the biting rooster, the flying fox, the black wolf with quince legs. Also the thousand dragon fire eaters will come! And that's not all, mysterious ladies and gentlemen. Tonight we bring you the dances of the Terremerland, the immobile cochinchine, the schottish at 123 times and a half, the bourrée bourée... Ladies and gentlemen, for you this last evening of 2018 and the beginning of 2019 ... LE MANEGE!

http://www.holistiquemusic.com/lemanege.html

AmoRRomA 01:15AM - 03:00AM

Amorroma is a Belgian acoustic folk music band with roots in traditional European folk-dance music. The group was founded by Jowan Merckx in 2000, and consists of himself (composer, recorder, singer, bagpipes) and several other musicians. At Vier Intiem, Amorroma brings a programme of dancing music with Vincent Noiret on double bass, Maarten Decombel guitar and singer Elly Aerden singer as the other members of the quartet.

All melodies and songs are composed by Jowan Merckx. In the music is the recorder used as a main musical instrument, with makes the music of Amorroma unique. The name Amorroma consists of the two words Amor and Roma. For the Cathars these words have a contradiction. Amorroma uses this theme for her music to show all different feelings with form part of human being.

Amoroma is not only a folk band, it is a flexible ensemble with room for influences from traditional music, early music and chanson.

https://www.facebook.com/AmorromABand/

JAM 03u00 - …

 

Price

Early bird: 23€ / 18€ (students) (early bird action until September 30)
Normal price: 25€ / 20€ (students) (valid from Octobre 1 until December 14)
Last minute: 27€ / 22€ (students) (price from December 15 – online reservation still required)

A glass of sparkling wine and appetizers are included.

Warning.: places are limited to 250 people.

Reservations

Reservations through the "tickets" link
After enrollment, you receive an e-mail with all the details.
There are only 250 places available.
Attention, there is no refund for payed tickets.

Food and drinks

Do not expect a three course menu. We recommend you have already eaten before entering the venue. The evening starts with an appetizer which is included in the entry price. During the evening, we also offer different soups and sandwiches. And of course there will be our dessert buffet!

Own food and drinks are not allowed in the room. This is necessary to maintain our low entry price, for a quality program. Large bottles of water are available for purchase.

How to get there and where to stay?

De Markthallen
Markt 2
3540 Herk-de-Stad


Open large map

For carpooling and couchsurfing, you can use our facebook page or the folkpool facebook page.

List of hotels and bed and breakfast

How to contact us?

info@vierintiem.be

Français

Déjà une idée pour le réveillon cette année? Vous aimez danser jusqu'à fort avant dans la nuit ? Vous adorez la musique folk par des musiciens extraordinaires. Alors, venez vous joindre à nous à la dixième édition de « Vier Intiem ». De nouveau, nous dansons à Herk-de-Stad où se trouve le meilleur parquet du Flandre et peut-être même en dehors ! Et, comme d'habitude, quatre groupes folk -soigneusement choisis- vous offront une atmosphère "Intime" pour le Nouvel An. Soyez les bienvenus !

Où ?

De Markthallen
Markt 2
3540 Herk-de-Stad

Au programme:

Ouverture et apéritif: 19h00

Naragonia quartet 20h00 -21h30

La musique folk de Naragonia a un style unique, raffiné et pourtant énergique. Le duo avec Toon Van Mierlo et Pascale Rubens es né en 2003 au festival Andancas, Portugal. Peu de temps après, Naragonia est devenu populaire dans le monde folk. Ils ont a reçu beaucoup de respect pour leur 6 CD en Belgique et à l’étranger. Ils ont déjà joué sur de nombreuses scènes internationales. Naragonia Quartet est plus qu'une simple extension instrumentale du duo. Avec son propre répertoire et son propre son, le Naragonia Quartet nous garantit une expérience unique avec de belles musiques aussi très dansantes. Naragonia ouvre Vier intiem dans un univers décalé et tourbillonnant, où il fait bon séjourner. Bien sûr, ils jouent beaucoup de melodies de leur dernier CD "Mira".

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l3Viro8GhGM

https://www.facebook.com/pascalerubens/

Balbrozijn 21h45-23h15

Wim Claeys est rentré de sa formation supérieure en musique folklorique en Suède en 1996 et a rapidement partagé sa passion avec ses compagnons Tom Theuns et Wouter Vandenabeele. Ambrozijn a fait son première au début de 1997. Pendant 10 ans, le trio a joué toutes sortes de lieux et rempli 7 CD. Ils ont collaboré avec les chanteurs Jo Van Bauwel et Soetkin Collier et Ludo Van Deau, Laïs, Fluxus et d’autres. Balbrozijn, la version de bal folk qui a joué avec différentes formations sur les Boombals que Wim organisée depuis 2000, a été une belle voie de côté.

En 2007, Ambrozijn existait depuis 10 ans et ils ont quitté les scènes en style: avec 5 chanteurs invités, une section rythmique et un orchestre à cordes, ils ont concocté un programme «best of» qui a tourné toute l'année, avec une performance finale à Gand. le 21 décembre 2007.

Et maintenant, dix ans plus tard, ils sont à nouveau réunis à Herk-de-Stad: le trio Wim, Wouter et Tom, pionniers, ainsi que Aurélie Dorzée au violon, ramèneront l’ancien repertoire balfolk d’Ambrozijn sous forme de quatuor.

http://www.wimclaeys.be/projecten/ambrozijn/

Le manege 23h30-01h00

Le Manège s’inscrit dans la mouvance néo-traditionnelle française. C’est une fête dansante avec schottish, mazurka, bourrée, polska, cercle… sur des mélodies qui dialoguent goulûment et un chant généreux en wolof. Un mélange surprenant de timbres acoustiques (accordéons, violon, clarinette) et électriques (télécaster, effets, sampling). Le bal magique du réveillon se déroulera avec à l’accordéon diatonique et au chant Amélie Denarie (Les Zéoles), aux percussions et au chant Adama Diop (Sons Libres), à la contrebasse, guitare et effets en tout genre Jean Laurent Cayzac (La Machine), et au violon Gilles Geenen (Les Amants de Simone). En plus le quartet sera à 5 avec Florian Huygebaert (Zlabya, …) au percussions.

Approchez, approchez Mesdames et Messieurs. Pour vous ce soir le coq à dents, le renard volant, le loup noir à pattes de coing. Sont venus aussi les mille cracheurs de feu de dragon ! Et ce n’est pas tout, Mystérieux et Mystérieuses. Ce soir nous vous apportons les danses du Terremerland, la cochinchine immobile, la scottish à 123 temps et demi, la bourrée… Mesdames et Messieurs, pour vous ce dernier soir de 2018 et le début de 2019…LE MANEGE!

http://www.holistiquemusic.com/lemanege.html

AmoRRomA 01h15-03h00

Amorroma est depuis 2000 le terrain de jeu de Jowan Merckx (flûte à bec et cornemuse). Il compose toutes les mélodies et aime s'entourer de bons musiciens qui ressentent l'âme de sa musique. A Vier Intiem, ce sont Maarten Decombel à la guitare et Vincent Noiret à la contrebasse. Et la chanteuse Elly Aerden vient aussi pour interpréter certaines des meilleures chansons de danse de Jowan.

Le nom d'Amorroma est une combinaison des mots Amor et Roma, deux concepts opposés à l'époque des Cathares. Ils reflètent la tension de la vie avec ses sentiments contrastés: "désir - satisfait, nostalgique - anticipation, rêverie - danser, intimiste - exubérant, souffrir - jouir, doux - dur".

Amoroma n'est pas seulement un groupe folk, c'est un ensemble flexible avec des influences de la musique traditionnelle, de la musique ancienne et de la chanson.

https://www.facebook.com/AmorromABand/

03h00-... Boeuf

Prix

Early bird: 23€ / 18€ (étudiants) (early bird jusqu'au 30 Septembre)
Prix normal: 25€ / 20€ (étudiants) (valide du 1 Oktobre au 14 Décembre)
Last minute: 27€ / 22€ (étudiants) (prix du 15 Décembre)

Le verre de vin mousseux et de petits zakouskis sont inclus.

Propre nourriture et boissons ne sont pas autorisées dans la salle. Cela est nécessaire pour maintenir nos prix d'entrée faibles pour un programme de qualité. Grandes bouteilles d'eau sont disponibles.

Réservations

Réservations sous le lien "tickets"
Après inscription, vous recevrez un e-mail avec le montant précis et notre numéro de
compte bancaire.
Seulement les 250 premières inscriptions seront acceptées.
Attention, les tickets payés ne seront pas remboursés.

Manger et boire

Ne vous attendez pas à un menu à trois cours. Nous vous recommandons d'avoir déjà mangé avant d'entrer la salle.

La soirée commence avec un apéritif qui est inclus dans les frais d'entrée. Au cours de la soirée, nous vous proposons également différentes soupes et des sandwichs. Et il y aura bien sûr notre buffet de desserts!

Comment y aller et où rester ?

De Markthallen
Markt 2
3540 Herk-de-Stad


Découvrez la grande carte

Pour le co-voiturage ou un canapé libre, renseignez-vous à notre page facebook of le page facebook folkpool page.

Liste des hôtels et chambres d'hôtes

Contact

info@vierintiem.be